Posted by: funride | May 20, 2008

The reason for human life…

On the first day God created the cow. God said:
“You have to go to the field with the farmer all day long, suffer under the sun and give milk to support the farmer. Your life will occupy 60 years.”

The cow said:
“That is a tough life you want me to live for 60 years. Give me only 20 and I return you the other 40.”

And God agreed. On the second day God created the monkey. He said:
“Amuse people with monkey tricks and make them laugh a lot. I give you 20 years of life.”

The monkey said:
“What, doing monkey tricks for 20 years? I think not. Give me only 10 and I give up from the other 10.”

God agreed. On the third day God created the dog. He said:
“Sit down all day long near the door of your owner´s house and bark every time someone enter or passes close by. I will give you 20 years of life.”

The dog said:
“That is too long to be barking. The monkey gave up 10 years and that is what I will do too, okay?”

God agreed. On the fourth day God created man. God said:
“Eat, drink, sleep, play, make sex, have fun. Do not do anything else, just have fun. I will give you 20 years of life.”

The man said:

“What!? Only 20 years? No way! We will do the following: I will take the 40 years the cow returned and plus the 20 which the dog and the monkey gave up. This makes 80 years. Do you think this is possible?”

“Ok!” said God. “Its a deal.”

That is why during the first 20 years we eat, sleep, play, pursue sex, have fun and we do nothing.
Until we reach 40 years old we suffer the hard work to support our family.
The following 10 years we make monkey tricks to entertain our grandchildren.
And during the last 10 years we sit in the balcony and bark to everyone.

That explain human life! 😀

Responses

  1. I love it! But I’ve been doing monkey tricks my whole life!

  2. LOL, thanks for commenting. Monkey tricks it´s always better than barking all day long :-P.


Leave a Reply

Categories

